Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/16/2017 4:42:28 AM EDT
Hey all. A little about myself, I'm originally from Upstate New York and just spent the last 4 years in the Marines (most of which was spend in Camp Pendleton). I moved to Corpus Christi mid December when I got out. The itch to get back into hunting is getting difficult to fight sense I haven't hunted in the last 4 years. I was interesting in hog sense I missed deer season.

Is hunting on state land out here worth while? I did a lot of hunting on state lands in New York and had decent luck. Back then it was only for White tail, turkey, fox and squirrel. I have zero experience hunting hog and would like to find some guidance with it. I've always wanted to hog hunt but would hate to spend hundreds for a guided hunt for something thats considered a nuisance.
Am I expecting to much looking for cheap/ free hog hunting?
I'm also open to really any type of hunting.
Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated. My apology if i'm beating a dead horse here.

I'm also looking for people to go shooting with, my wife enjoys shooting but no where near as much as me. And any recommendations on shooting ranges in the area. Im willing to travel if it's worth the experience.
Link Posted: 1/16/2017 9:34:44 AM EDT
[#1]
Texas has virtually zero public hunting lands and most land owners want $100's just to sit on their land for a day or two.

This is why I drive all the way to Missouri to hunt
Link Posted: 1/16/2017 10:07:29 AM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:

I'm also looking for people to go shooting with, my wife enjoys shooting but no where near as much as me. And any recommendations on shooting ranges in the area. Im willing to travel if it's worth the experience.
View Quote