Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/3/2015 11:01:10 PM EDT
The truck died on my way into work tonight.  Actually on my way into the parking spot at work.  It's pissing fuel all over.  And since I changed the filter before I moved down here I'm hoping it has something to do with that and it will be a quick fix.  

That said can someone recommend a good place you trust to have this thing towed to?  I have no space to do anything in my garage at the moment.
Link Posted: 9/4/2015 10:46:44 AM EDT
[#1]
I have used Christian Brothers at 121/cheek sparger.  Kinney's in South Euless, Bedford, Hurst.  Dunno which it falls into.  Both treated me well.  

Is truck Diesel or Gas?  You say fuel, so that is usually the mark of Diesel owners.  
Link Posted: 9/4/2015 7:58:27 PM EDT
[#2]
Call Carl or Gary at Gierisch Brothers in Roanoke. I've been using them for 19 years and have been extremely satisfied with their work and integrity.
Link Posted: 9/4/2015 11:21:01 PM EDT
[#3]

Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

Call Carl or Gary at Gierisch Brothers in Roanoke. I've been using them for 19 years and have been extremely satisfied with their work and integrity.
View Quote
WOW, had no idea they were still around.  My uncle worked there in the 70's I believe.  

Link Posted: 9/5/2015 12:53:48 AM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

I have used Christian Brothers at 121/cheek sparger.  Kinney's in South Euless, Bedford, Hurst.  Dunno which it falls into.  Both treated me well.  

Is truck Diesel or Gas?  You say fuel, so that is usually the mark of Diesel owners.  

View Quote

Or a guy who works in aviation.  

Thanks for the tips guys.  I ended up at Service Plus in Keller right down the street from my house.  They seem to know their stuff and I feel they treated me fairly.  
Link Posted: 9/5/2015 1:25:28 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted: