Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/1/2014 10:19:50 PM EDT
I am a Texas resident and just got a NFA trust done for me from a website on sale.

The main trust says 2 witnesses and notary.. does Texas on Revocable Trusts require 2 witnesses?

Also I notice on the trust on the 'Assignment of Property for Trust' and 'Beneficiary' sheet another spot for witnesses (though no notary thank goodness). I dont think I want 'witnesses' know my NFA lists..

The trust says I can modify the trust.. so does anyone else from Tx have these 'witness' spots all over thier trusts or is like the trust writer said they do it to CYA all 50 states and avoid issues??

I would think the 'Assignment of Property For Trust' would need just me as well as the Beneficary page since I am the only settlor and trustee at this time. I don't see any wording in the core trust on the otherwise..

Help appreciated.. I'd like to do an SBR but want everything to be smooth..
Link Posted: 9/1/2014 10:29:21 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I am a Texas resident and just got a NFA trust done for me from a website on sale.

The main trust says 2 witnesses and notary.. does Texas on Revocable Trusts require 2 witnesses?

Also I notice on the trust on the 'Assignment of Property for Trust' and 'Beneficiary' sheet another spot for witnesses (though no notary thank goodness). I dont think I want 'witnesses' know my NFA lists..

The trust says I can modify the trust.. so does anyone else from Tx have these 'witness' spots all over thier trusts or is like the trust writer said they do it to CYA all 50 states and avoid issues??

I would think the 'Assignment of Property For Trust' would need just me as well as the Beneficary page since I am the only settlor and trustee at this time. I don't see any wording in the core trust on the otherwise..

View Quote

Why not ask the place you bought that trust?

Link Posted: 9/1/2014 10:34:23 PM EDT
[#2]