Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page Hometown » Iowa
Site Notices
Posted: 2/20/2015 8:24:15 PM EDT
Hey Guys,

The gun show guide shows a gun show this weekend in Altoona, but the TSP website doesn't snow anything. Can anyone confirm if there is a show or not?

Thanks!
Link Posted: 2/20/2015 8:36:04 PM EDT
[#1]
MAC Shows

This one isnt done by Trade Show. Looks like MAC Shows is doing this one.
Link Posted: 2/20/2015 8:44:37 PM EDT
[#2]
Thanks!

I have two pistols I'm thinking about selling. I'm only planning on selling if I get the right offer, otherwise I'll keep them.

How do I advertise? From limited googling I should just carry them around all day in a case, with a sign on the side?
Any other tips? How do I get the most attention, without looking like an idiot?

If you're curious, I'm thinking about selling a P226 Extreme with about 350 rounds through it, and a VP9 with 4 mags and about 600 through it. Any suggestions on prices? Both look brand new at first glance, but close inspection will show they have been fired.
Link Posted: 2/20/2015 9:38:53 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Thanks!

I have two pistols I'm thinking about selling. I'm only planning on selling if I get the right offer, otherwise I'll keep them.

How do I advertise? From limited googling I should just carry them around all day in a case, with a sign on the side?

If you're curious, I'm thinking about selling a P226 Extreme with about 350 rounds through it, and a VP9 with 4 mags and about 600 through it. Any suggestions on prices? Both look brand new at first glance, but close inspection will show they have been fired.
View Quote

Just walk around with them in the case, plenty of people will ask about them.  Not to sure on the P226 but a brand new VP9 can be had for as little as $560 shipped (via slickguns).  Since those mags are hard to find, I'd say 550 would be fair... but then again, I'm an FN guy