Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/23/2017 11:12:13 AM EDT
Me and a few guys from work are looking for handgun and rifle training near the Valdosta area. We're welling to drive a little but nothing excessive. Anyone know of anywhere reputable?
Link Posted: 1/23/2017 11:58:39 AM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
Me and a few guys from work are looking for handgun and rifle training near the Valdosta area. We're welling to drive a little but nothing excessive. Anyone know of anywhere reputable?
View Quote

Telluric Group is down in Brunswick. Can't say enough great things about them. It's only 2 hours from you, which is what I normally travel for most training anyway.

Course Schedule
Link Posted: 1/23/2017 7:35:43 PM EDT
[#2]
I hope to be doing some courses in Americus this year.  

I get to Valdosta as often as I can and look for reasons to get there more.  I'm a VSU grad.
If a range is available, I'll do classes there.

First Person Safety
Link Posted: 1/23/2017 10:55:28 PM EDT
[#3]
I don't get south of Atlanta much, but I'm teaching a carbine course and hosting a long range course in Blakely in June.  About a 2 hour drive.  

More info here:  Spring 2017 Sniper's Paradise/Precision Applications, LLC's Rendezvous
Link Posted: 2/8/2017 1:20:22 PM EDT
[#4]
I have taught classes at little river gun club in Valdosta.
I'll be glad to come down and do it again if you you can get 6 people.
Scott
www.centerfiretraining.com
Link Posted: 2/9/2017 2:14:21 PM EDT
[#5]
I specialize in small private groups at extremely affordable prices with a training schedule tailored to the groups needs/wants. You decide the dates...times. My facility is on private property where you guys can either camp out or use a local motel. Additionally, we can do night/low light work (pistol, carbine, precision rifle) out to 300 yards. Day fire for PR is limited to 500 yards.