Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/17/2016 11:42:06 AM EDT
I am seriously considering the purchase of a suppressor(s), but I have no first hand experience with them.  Does anyone with a collection have a huge heart and would be open to meeting up for a range trip? I want to make sure I'm making the right decision before I spend a bunch of money.  Im interested in all can types.
Link Posted: 1/17/2016 1:54:22 PM EDT
[#1]
Do you want to protect your hearing? If so, the right decision is to buy a suppressor!
Link Posted: 1/17/2016 2:04:51 PM EDT
[#2]
Im interested in trying a few out to see which one I might want to buy. I'm defenately getting at least one, but I'm not sure exactly how I should spend my money.
Link Posted: 1/17/2016 2:12:41 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Im interested in trying a few out to see which one I might want to buy. I'm defenately getting at least one, but I'm not sure exactly how I should spend my money.
View Quote

What guns you have? Do they have threaded barrels? You'll have to factor in the price of those.
Link Posted: 1/17/2016 4:04:37 PM EDT
[#4]
You should ask in the suppressor subforum. Most there will recommend a rimfire can first because it makes the biggest difference sound wise and they end up being used most often. I was able to shoot several at the shooters roundup at Ahlman' in August and was very impressed by the rimfire cans. The 300 blackout with subsonic was a close second.
Link Posted: 1/17/2016 8:11:02 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:

What guns you have? Do they have threaded barrels? You'll have to factor in the price of those.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:

I have an AR and I'll be purchasing other hosts post-41p.

I've been doing a lot of research and I'm really just looking for people willing tmeet up with me at a range to share their suppressed guns.
Link Posted: 1/18/2016 11:49:27 AM EDT