Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/28/2014 8:25:39 AM EDT
I'm looking for a career change and I'd like to learn a skill or trade, something beyond factory work.  My dream is to work in the gun industry, but I'd take anything that offered me a chance to learn.  I'm a Transylvania grad.  I've worked in office settings and in factories.  I'm not afraid to put on a suit or get my hands dirty.

Basically, I'm just looking for a change.  I'm in my late 20's and want to change directions with my career.  Any help would be appreciated.
Link Posted: 10/28/2014 9:35:51 PM EDT
[#1]
What was your major in college?
Link Posted: 10/28/2014 10:20:47 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
What was your major in college?
View Quote

History.  Minor in english.
Link Posted: 10/29/2014 9:22:42 AM EDT
[#3]
Where have you worked?
At each job where did you start and what did you advance to?
Whats your dream job?
What companies look interesting to you, even if they aren't in central KY? Something similar might be?

Throw a mini-resume up here. "I need a job in this region" is kind of broad.
Link Posted: 10/29/2014 12:22:54 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Where have you worked?
At each job where did you start and what did you advance to?
Whats your dream job?
What companies look interesting to you, even if they aren't in central KY? Something similar might be?

Throw a mini-resume up here. "I need a job in this region" is kind of broad.
View Quote

To be honest, that was my point.  I'm trying to keep it broad and not limit myself.  I want to investigate any job that someone points me towards.