Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/29/2015 6:05:04 PM EDT
Just cuious.  Ooma is VIOP, correct?   Anyone out here use Ooma successfully?

Thanks!

Rome
Link Posted: 3/29/2015 6:21:54 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
Just cuious.  Ooma is VIOP, correct?   Anyone out here use Ooma successfully?

Thanks!

Rome
View Quote

I have a friend who uses it for is business phone. he has no complaints.
Link Posted: 3/29/2015 6:28:50 PM EDT
[#2]
I have been using for two years now with no problems to date
Link Posted: 3/29/2015 6:50:44 PM EDT
[#3]
I signed up last month. So far so good.  I pick up the unit that plugs into the router at a Radio Shack that was closing... got it for half off!  It cost me $40 to transfer my phone number over to them, but that's not bad considering that I was paying $48 a month to Frontier. Now all I pay is less than $5 a month. It took about 4-5 days for them to switch it over from Frontier.  

Now the next part of my plan is to get rid of Comca$t  except for internet.
Link Posted: 3/29/2015 7:32:50 PM EDT
[#4]

hey guys, thanks.  Just the type of input I'm looking for.  Trying to streamline my services.

Rome
Link Posted: 3/29/2015 8:08:25 PM EDT
[#5]
Rome,

A friend of mine uses Magic jack and loves it.

I use Vonage but that is because we need to be able to call Russia. Otherwise I would cancel home phone.
Link Posted: 3/30/2015 7:29:37 AM EDT
[#6]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Rome,

A friend of mine uses Magic jack and loves it.

I use Vonage but that is because we need to be able to call Russia. Otherwise I would cancel home phone.
View Quote

Yea I'm using magicJack Go -  I believe its $30 a year and they even email you wav files of any voicemails left.
Much better than Frontier's shitty landline that was almost $40 a month
Link Posted: 3/30/2015 7:34:45 AM EDT
[#7]