Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 11/18/2014 8:48:47 PM EDT
A few military buddies and I are interested in hunting coyotes in our area. Where do you guys go?  Is it legal to hunt with a suppressor?

I'm new to hunting so can anyone advise us with info on rules, location, equipment, etc?
Link Posted: 11/18/2014 11:03:17 PM EDT
[#1]
Yes you can hunt with a suppressor.
Link Posted: 11/19/2014 1:29:03 AM EDT
[#2]
You don't even need a hunting license.

Shoot them at 2AM if you wish.
Link Posted: 11/19/2014 12:16:44 PM EDT
[#3]
Thanks for the info guys.  Now anyone have any good areas to go (city,area,gps coord,etc)?  I've scouted some areas in Northern Carson but found only deer up in the hills.  I'll be using my .308 with 175gn SMK (not recommended for hunting) will this be ok for the coyotes?  55 223 FMJ ok?  Do we need to wear some kind orange clothing?  willing to pay to go on someone's property also.  Local (Minden) here states that most coyotes are around where cattle and water are.
Link Posted: 11/19/2014 5:58:49 PM EDT
[#4]
Not from the area. Hunt public land around agriculture if possible. 308 will work if not saving hides. Fmj not recommended. NV required no hunter orange period.
Link Posted: 11/19/2014 7:49:40 PM EDT
[#5]
Since I don't live down there anymore.
Go east of Fallon to Sand Mtn hang a right and head out into the desert there. Be careful that you don't spring an Ambush the Marines and Seals train out there. My Son found a belt of 50 Cal blanks.

Another place is either side of the Bombing range eastside or westside either one has Coyotes.

The rest is up to you.
Link Posted: 11/19/2014 8:28:30 PM EDT
[#6]
I live in sparks.  my ex-wife lost four cats to the yotes and have had two neighbors lose dogs to them, one was being walked on a leash at the time.  Come to my house near costco and kill them all.
Link Posted: 11/19/2014 10:28:31 PM EDT
[#7]
1min 40sec in...