Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 4/22/2014 8:54:13 AM EDT
Not a fire mission by any means, but as a Mesquite resident myself for several weeks a year I thought I would introduce the Nevada hometown forum to 'Lets Talk Nevada.' (Apologies if members are already aware of the site.)

My ultra-liberal sister introduced me to this mini Nevada DU, but unlike DU they actually allow opposing points of view. Only 5-10 % of the posters seem to be conservative however and are routinely dog-piled as you can imagine. (I am new to the site and post as 'Luke')

Me and long-time regular there 'King Curmudgeon' can hold our own, but some help out of the bullpen from time to time would be cool if you can stomach the derp !

http://letstalknevada.com/nevada/
Link Posted: 4/22/2014 6:03:51 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
View Quote

Mr. Jessica Sferrazza had one of their contributors on his echo-chamber politics show after the Bundy thing happened, so now they're getting a little play. I have to wonder where these types come from. They can't be native.
Link Posted: 4/22/2014 7:36:36 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

Mr. Jessica Sferrazza had one of their contributors on his echo-chamber politics show after the Bundy thing happened, so now they're getting a little play. I have to wonder where these types come from. They can't be native.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:

Why not?
"Tick" Segerblom and "Pinky" Reid are both native species, or is that feces?
Link Posted: 4/22/2014 8:37:29 PM EDT
[#3]

Deadmeat99 throws a first pitch strike with the 99 MPH fastball !

Great first post over there, and thank you for contributing.
As you can tell from my post count I don't post much here or there, but I try to do what I can while being self-employed and having virtually no time to myself.
Feel free to have at 'em you guys !
Link Posted: 4/24/2014 4:45:13 PM EDT
[#4]