Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/17/2014 6:03:05 AM EDT
I am looking for a place to shoot in eastern Pa that allows shooting with Slidefire use.
I'm in Bethlehem and so far as I know none of the local clubs or ranges allow  Slidefire use.

Anyone have any ideas .
Thanks in advance.
Link Posted: 11/17/2014 5:14:05 PM EDT
[#1]
Call Heritage Guild in Easton and ask.  They have a class 3 range and rent automatic rifles, they might be down for it.  One of their guys is a board member and might know offhand.
Link Posted: 11/18/2014 6:56:41 AM EDT
[#2]
Thanks for the Heritage guild tip but we were in there on Saturday and asked.
Yup they rent full autos but using your own slidefire is a No No.
Why I don't know. Their range, their rules.
The search continues.
Link Posted: 11/19/2014 5:13:08 PM EDT
[#3]
I know that your are good to go with a slide-fire stock at Claytons indoor range.  I am new to PA so I don't know your area or how far Claytons is from you.
Link Posted: 11/30/2014 11:01:16 PM EDT
[#4]
Yeah Clayton's will. I saw one there last time i was there along with a personal owned f/a hk91(talk about LOUD in an indoor range, Christ all mighty).
Link Posted: 12/2/2014 8:33:30 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Thanks for the Heritage guild tip but we were in there on Saturday and asked.
Yup they rent full autos but using your own slidefire is a No No.
Why I don't know. Their range, their rules.
The search continues.
View Quote

Send me an IM with who you talked to and we will get it figured out. Might be a day or two till I can get back to you with an answer.

Chris Hagenbuch
Heritage Guild
Link Posted: 12/4/2014 2:03:08 AM EDT
[#6]
Good luck finding a place....

Me and my brother went home for Thanksgiving to find out the club we've been members at since we got into shooting have a bunch of BS fudd rules now....