Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 7/21/2014 7:38:37 PM EDT
I'm a coach of the Wickenburg High School Rifle Team and I'd like to invite you to look us up on Facebook..(Wickenburg High School Rifle Team). We have been active since 1995 starting in smallbore then moving to across the course and now shooting F-Class. We are presently the holder of 2 national records in mid-range (still waiting on conformation on the second record). We have 18 active shooters and as soon as school starts in a couple of weeks, we'll pick up 6-8 more shooters. We are self-supporting through the Arizona Tax Credit. What this allows an Arizona resident to do is this. You are allowed by the Arizona Revised Statues to give up to $400, if filing jointly or $200 if filing single to any club at any school in Arizona. The state (this is where it gets good) will reimburse you penny for penny for your donation. That means you cannot lose a penny. You can't lose money on this but, you can help insure that these kids won't become anti-gun folks. They work extremely hard loading their own ammo, cleaning rifles, pulling targets for disabled vets (think M1 for Vets Program). Again take a look on our facebook page and see what we're about. If you want to check up on us you can take 1 minute and call the Wickenburg Unified School District for further information. 928-668-5350.
Link Posted: 7/21/2014 9:27:42 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 7/21/2014 10:04:51 PM EDT
[#2]
Cool. I'll look into the tax thing for this year.
Link Posted: 7/21/2014 10:15:58 PM EDT
[#3]
Are there other rifle teams. If so id give 100 to yours and three others.  If not ill give up 400 of the states money for ypur shooting club. Ill look into it rhis weekend.
Link Posted: 7/22/2014 4:03:55 AM EDT
[#4]