Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 11/21/2014 7:30:00 AM EDT
Our daughter made the honor roll and as a reward we are taking her to Universal to do the Harry Potter thing.

My wife and I have ccws from Pa and there is reciprocity with Florida.
Does Universal make a fuss about people carrying ?

This is a big deal for us money wise. We have 2 day tickets and have booked into a hotel in Universal and I would like to make the most of the experience for our daughter.

Is it best to head for Gringots first or The Hogwarts express first ?

Unfortunately because of my daughters school calender and my wifes work the only time we had to do the trip is Thanksgiving and Black Friday. so I recon it will be crowded.
Any one got any tricks or tips or advise  to make the most of the experience.
Thanks in advance.
Link Posted: 11/21/2014 10:57:30 AM EDT
[#1]
Congrats for a job well done!

I have heard, although I have no experience, that Thanksgiving is one of the quietest days at all of the Orlando theme parks.

As far as carrying goes at Universal, guards are posted at the entrance and they give bags a once over.  If you are discovered once inside, you will be asked to leave.  On the body carry should not be an issue unless they are wanding guests.  I have never seen this but have heard it does happen at big events such as Halloween horror nights.  The front gate isn't too far from the parking lot and it is very easy to turn back and leave something in your car should you decide you won't make it through "security."

Enjoy your stay.
Link Posted: 11/21/2014 4:38:45 PM EDT
[#2]
Does Universal make a fuss about people carrying ?
View Quote

If they notice..yes
Make sure you IWB really good & don't carry anything that could give them reason to suspect. No tactical gear (bags, patches, hats) no knives with a clip, anything that has any tactical or gun things on them, etc.