Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/19/2016 1:50:26 PM EDT
Guy wants to trade this for one of my ARs (300 BO home build; total of $483 in it). He said he isn't sure whether it's a Rhodesian copy or an imbel. I am new to FALs but like the idea of a 308 semi.

Second Q - how tough and expensive would it be to replace the stock and grip?

Link Posted: 5/19/2016 1:56:15 PM EDT
[#1]
It's a thumbhole stock abomination from either during the AW ban, or one of the remaining retarded ban states.  Looks like a standard lower, so should replace easily, unless lots of cuts and welds were made to attach that monstrosity and make it impossible to convert back, in which case you'd need a replacement lower.

From what I can read, it's a real Imbel upper receiver, so of pretty good quality.
Link Posted: 5/19/2016 1:57:16 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
It's a thumbhole stock abomination from either during the AW ban, or one of the remaining retarded ban states.  Looks like a standard lower, so should replace easily, unless lots of cuts and welds were made to attach that monstrosity and make it impossible to convert back, in which case you'd need a replacement lower.

From what I can read, it's a real Imbel upper receiver, so of pretty good quality.
View Quote

Thanks. More Pics added.
Link Posted: 5/19/2016 2:03:35 PM EDT
[#3]
Looks to me like it's one of those Century Imbel guns.  ?Might be inch pattern- what do the mags look like?

It's a good trade for you.

After you get it please unfuck that butthole stock.
Link Posted: 5/19/2016 2:40:44 PM EDT
[#4]
Looks like a Century Imbel to me.  Good trade for you.  Jump on that deal.
Link Posted: 5/19/2016 3:52:24 PM EDT
[#5]