Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 6/4/2015 5:03:26 AM EDT
In the process of getting an 80%. It's gonna be my 1st one doing it. Is it necessary to re-anodizing it after milling in the trigger area? Is this gonna be a weak link in the weapon if I don't? I plan on not having any markings it, just a plain jane, with a paint job.
Thanks
Link Posted: 6/4/2015 8:25:42 AM EDT
[#1]
The 2nd layer may add too much depth, maybe problems with not being able to get your pins in.
Link Posted: 6/4/2015 9:59:32 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
The 2nd layer may add too much depth, maybe problems with not being able to get your pins in.
View Quote

Really? with all the experts on this site. This is my only input?
Link Posted: 6/4/2015 10:45:26 AM EDT
[#3]
I'm no expert.
In fact, I hardly know the difference between my ass and a hole in the ground!

I was just thinking hypotheticly.
Link Posted: 6/4/2015 10:46:18 AM EDT
[#4]
Touch it up with a black sharpie?
Link Posted: 6/4/2015 10:59:06 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
In the process of getting an 80%. It's gonna be my 1st one doing it. Is it necessary to re-anodizing it after milling in the trigger area? Is this gonna be a weak link in the weapon if I don't? I plan on not having any markings it, just a plain jane, with a paint job.
Thanks
View Quote

You should definitely re-anodize it because you don't want soft trigger pin holes

ask in this thread, a few people have experience with DIY anodizing

http://www.ar15.com/forums/t_3_4/675852_Home_anodizing_First_attempt.html
Link Posted: 6/4/2015 12:06:14 PM EDT
[#6]
Contact US Anodizing and talk to Victor. He does a ton of anodizing for the firearms industry. He can do the job, just do not know what he charges for it.
Link Posted: 6/4/2015 1:42:02 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:

You should definitely re-anodize it because you don't want soft trigger pin holes

View Quote View All Quotes