Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/22/2016 4:35:53 PM EDT
I wanted to get some opinions on suppressing my MPX SBR.  This is becoming a rather expensive project and im trying to keep costs down.  I have an Octane 45HD with fixed barrel spacer and a 8x1.625" form 1 .44 suppressor that uses Bowers VersAdapt inserts.  My options appear to be:
1. Buy a VersAdapt in 13.5x1 -$45 (cheapest, but heavier and I'm not sure how LH insert will work with RH threaded can)
2. Buy a 13.5x1 Octane piston -$70
3. Buy a 3-lug set up for Octane -$expensive

I've never used a 3-lug before, but I understand that it solves the problem of threads loosening.  Is it worth the money for what essentially is a range toy?

Any experience using VersAdapt on LH threads?

If 3-lug is the best option, what's the cheapest route to go?

Link Posted: 5/22/2016 5:03:30 PM EDT
[#1]
http://www.griffinarmament.com/Revolution-3-Lug-Adapters-p/93l.htm
Link Posted: 5/22/2016 5:11:14 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
http://www.griffinarmament.com/Revolution-3-Lug-Adapters-p/93l.htm
View Quote

OK.  I didn't realize that they were that cheap.  It looks like 3 lug set up will be $70+120.  Not as bad as I thought, but also more expensive than the direct thread options.
Link Posted: 5/22/2016 11:19:34 PM EDT
[#3]
You will need a 3-lug adapter and the Silencerco or GA 3-lug adapter for your Octane.

Another option is the 13.5x1 MPX direct thread mount:https://www.store.silencerco.com/products/thread-mount?variant=4736355460
Link Posted: 5/25/2016 8:46:29 AM EDT
[#4]
I bought the mpx 3-lug mount from HK parts and AAC's triad 3-lug adapter for my TiRant. Love the setup, shot 500 rounds through it this past Sunday.. everything stayed locked up tight , didn't notice any POI shift.. I'd recommend it over a direct thread.
Link Posted: 5/25/2016 9:22:58 PM EDT
[#5]