Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 12/24/2016 9:47:16 PM EDT
Gentlemen,

I have a question. I just started my home based FFL and I am curious if I should use a P.O. Box or postal service street address service for non-firearm mail. I wanted to know your thoughts, such as would it help me look more professional and allow me to get mail/non-firearm packages more easily? Or it simply not worth it and I should just my house address.

Also, on a related note. Do any of you advertise via social media? I don't use social media in my personal life so I have no experience with it but was thinking perhaps having a Twitter account or  similar accounts to help advertise my business along with my website. Thanks again.
Link Posted: 12/24/2016 10:32:10 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm not sure what you mean as non firearm mail etc.

Most if not all distributors will ship only to your premise address. I myself have a po box as  my shipping address on My license. But no one will ship to it. I was only able to get davidsons to use an alternate address for shipping to my home.

So idk about another address. Most Dist will only send anything to premise of your shipping address ON your license. And most do not send anything shipping wise to po box. I do get magazines, flyers etc at mine. So in other words you can have a po box on your license to receive non firearm stuff only pretty much.
Link Posted: 12/25/2016 12:47:44 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Most if not all distributors will ship only to your premise address.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Most if not all distributors will ship only to your premise address.

Not at all correct.

I myself have a po box as  my shipping address on My license. But no one will ship to it.

That's because it's a post office box. USPS won't accept packages from anyone but USPS.