Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/4/2016 4:43:14 PM EDT
Is it viable?  I'm active duty military and I'm contemplating getting my FFL. Would it be possible to use a UPS store as I can't be home during typical delivery hours?
Link Posted: 1/4/2016 6:21:53 PM EDT
[#1]
I know with a UPS vip or whatever they call it, (free sign up on their site) you can schedule delivery times, change addresses, or hold for pickup at a hub
Link Posted: 1/4/2016 9:54:43 PM EDT
[#2]
In theory yes.  In practice there are some distributors who will only ship to your premises address.

Also if you are active duty, are you likely to be deployed?
Link Posted: 1/5/2016 1:15:31 AM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
Is it viable?  I'm active duty military and I'm contemplating getting my FFL. Would it be possible to use a UPS store as I can't be home during typical delivery hours?
View Quote

I'm a teacher and have used my UPS Store to receive firearms for the last six years.
Best thing I've ever done.

Only a few distributors will not ship to an address other than the premises address............so I buy relatively little from them.
Link Posted: 1/5/2016 11:09:54 PM EDT
[#4]
what dogtown said.  That has served me in the 4.5 years of my FFL.  For companies that won't deliver to other than my premises (my house), i try to get the package held at the UPS depot for pick up.  Some suppliers have screwed up stuff so bad with UPS that their deliveries can't be held at the depot.so I just have to try to catch them when they deliver.
Link Posted: 1/6/2016 10:26:49 PM EDT
[#5]
So how would I use a UPS address when filling out the FFL paperwork? Dont they require you to use the premises address for shipping? I am still waiting on my LLC to be formed before I can file.
Link Posted: 1/6/2016 11:24:44 PM EDT
[#6]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted: