Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/23/2014 8:47:11 AM EDT
Is there any major disadvantage in buying the AR mag compatible stocked Aug as opposed to just buying the regular Aug that uses Aug mags? I know about cost difference. But is there any mechanical, reliability or engineering reason to go with the aug mag version over the AR mag version?
Link Posted: 3/23/2014 10:08:46 AM EDT
[#1]
No Bolt hold open is the only one i can think of, i dont have a one so im no expert.
Link Posted: 3/23/2014 11:18:04 AM EDT
[#2]
Quoted:
Is there any major disadvantage in buying the AR mag compatible stocked Aug as opposed to just buying the regular Aug that uses Aug mags? I know about cost difference. But is there any mechanical, reliability or engineering reason to go with the aug mag version over the AR mag version?
View Quote

Yes, no bolt hold open which means every mag change will have you working the charging handle. AUG mags are between $15-20 so I don't see any reason to go NATO.
Link Posted: 3/23/2014 11:49:02 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 3/23/2014 11:56:26 AM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

Yes, no bolt hold open which means every mag change will have you working the charging handle. AUG mags are between $15-20 so I don't see any reason to go NATO.
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:

Share mags with ar15 is a big reason
Link Posted: 3/23/2014 1:12:40 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
View Quote

Why would you want to use AR mags in an AUG when the AUG mag is a better magazine?
Link Posted: 3/23/2014 1:17:36 PM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:

Why would you want to use AR mags in an AUG when the AUG mag is a better magazine?
View All Quotes
Quoted:
Quoted:

Better how?
Life would just be much simpler if 2 platforms could share 1 stash of mags
Link Posted: 3/23/2014 2:30:08 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:
View Quote