Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 7/16/2017 5:00:39 PM EDT
Alright, I'm brand new to reloading, but my brother-in-law and I have been offered a like new kit (used for about 200 rounds so far) that I think is a steal.  I really need some feedback on:
1. Does this kit have everything we need to get started?
2. Is it worth what it's being offered for?

Kit Includes (used for about 200 rounds):
- Dillon 550B Progressive Reloader
- Electronic Scale
- Case Tumbler
- Case/Media Separator
- Case Trimmer Kit
- Digital Caliper
- .30 cal Die Set
- .45 cal Die Set
- .223 cal Die Set
- Caliber Conversion Kit
- Three Tool Heads
- Bullet Puller
- Case Gauge
- About $500 in powder and primers thrown in with everything

The guy is offering all of this to my brother-in-law for $500 total.

Should my brother-in-law jump on this?

Thank you for any input on this.
Link Posted: 7/16/2017 5:04:56 PM EDT
[#1]
electronic scale is probably crap. If you don't know much about reloading, you will learn from some of the best here. It's a good starter press but you may need other equipment as you go. Will need something to trim brass, etc.

I would buy if I was new.
Link Posted: 7/16/2017 5:08:18 PM EDT
[#2]
Jump on it! Well over $1000 without the powder/primers in there probably
Link Posted: 7/16/2017 5:09:28 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
electronic scale is probably crap. If you don't know much about reloading, you will learn from some of the best here. It's a good starter press but you may need other equipment as you go. Will need something to trim brass, etc.

I would buy if I was new.
View Quote
Thank you!  There is a Case Trimmer kit included in the list, so it's got that.