Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 3/11/2015 6:58:38 PM EDT
With all this BS with ammo bans, neckbeards and whatnot; I've finally decided to get into handloading. A co-worker friend sold me his Dillon Square Deal loading setup with spare conversions and assorted accesories for $500. Now, I have to figure how to set this thing up.

I have no prior experience with handloading, but I am willing to learn if someone will guide me in the right direction.

I have the following conversion kits right now:

.380 ACP
9mm (on the machine)
.38/.357
.44 SPC
.45 ACP
Plus a set of RCBS Dies (that don't fit) in .45-70.

It also came with a case tumbler and an old AMT Powder measure. I understand that I will need more stuff, like up to date load data books, which I will buy both the Lee load data and Barnes load data books for; but  being a n00b, ijust need some friendly advice on how to se this up to get the best out of it.

Any and all advice is GREATLY appreciated.

Link Posted: 3/11/2015 7:12:02 PM EDT
[#1]
A good reloading manual should cover the basics in the introductory chapters.  You will want to follow the load recipes in the manual and found online from powder vendors (e.g., Hodgdon).  Also youtube is a good resource.  You could specifically look up videos of folks reloading with a SDB.

Do you have a scale and some calipers?
Link Posted: 3/11/2015 7:12:10 PM EDT
[#2]
Brian Enos.  Order the instructional DVD for the square deal.
Link Posted: 3/11/2015 8:13:05 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
A good reloading manual should cover the basics in the introductory chapters.  You will want to follow the load recipes in the manual and found online from powder vendors (e.g., Hodgdon).  Also youtube is a good resource.  You could specifically look up videos of folks reloading with a SDB.

Do you have a scale and some calipers?
View Quote