Site Notices
4/15/2014 2:52:24 PM
4/15/2014 11:16:20 AM
Author
Posted: 8/10/2011 7:54:52 PM

THE IMAGE ABOVE IS A PAID ADVERTISEMENT
Hey guys im kind of new to shotshell reloading and wanted to know if yall had any good recipes for a good all around buckshot and slug load. It would be nice if both could use the same powder also. So what ya got boys?
dryflash3
Global Warming Hoax Skeptic
Link To This Post
Posted: 8/10/2011 9:28:34 PM
With shot gun reloading you must follow load data exactly.

So you need to name the hull you are using, brand of primer, brand and type of wad, and powder you have.

Do your self a favor and get a copy of Lyman 5 shotshell reloading guide.

Read all of the first part of that book, it will teach you what you need to know.

What press do you have?
Selling agent for Algores carbon credit scam.

Shooting and Reloading, one hobby feeds the other.

Still_learning
Link To This Post
Posted: 8/10/2011 10:32:17 PM

Here are my recipes for combat slug and shotshell loads. <–– get some, there's civil unrest coming soon to a neighborhood near you.

Slug Recipe

Buckshot Recipe
redmudd
Link To This Post
Posted: 8/10/2011 11:40:23 PM
That ain't reloads. We can all go to wally world and pay out the a** for them. The op wants to load his own and save some money for lunch.
rg1
Link To This Post
Posted: 8/11/2011 12:22:30 AM
[Last Edit: 8/11/2011 12:23:40 AM by rg1]