Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/28/2016 5:43:17 PM EDT
Hi guys ... I'm new to shooting my rifles with silencers.  I have a few coming in and wanted to use the geissele alignment rods to ensure proper alignment.

I installed a 762 ASR mount on a Wilson Combat 223 wylde heavy barrel that is threaded in the same pitch as your typical 7.62/.308 barrel.  Figured I would just run this setup with my Specwar 762.

I used the supplied shims and rockset when installing the ASR mount.

Here is a picture of the Alignment Rod just through the ASR mount. Looks good ...

And here is after I install the Specwar 762 ... although this would probably be ok, I'd like to get it centered as well as possible.  

I inspected and cleaned the barrel threads prior to install as well as cleaned the ASR and Specwar threads ...

Here is the same Specwar 762 installed on one of my Remington 700 .308 rifles with a different ASR mount...

They all seem to go low left a little ... would you assume this is the mounting setup on the Specwar itself???
Do I need to worry about any of this?  None of the rods hit baffles or end of suppressor but they are not perfectly centered ...

Thanks,
Tim
Link Posted: 8/28/2016 7:54:19 PM EDT
[#1]
Maybe email Silencer Co and ask them, they are very helpful. Ive never used an alignment rod on the 3 rifles i use my Specwar on and have never had any issues.
Link Posted: 8/28/2016 8:04:32 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Maybe email Silencer Co and ask them, they are very helpful. Ive never used an alignment rod on the 3 rifles i use my Specwar on and have never had any issues.
View Quote

Will do ... thank you.
Link Posted: 8/28/2016 8:21:14 PM EDT
[#3]
What happens if you turn the rod 90 degrees? Does it change the position of it being off centered?
Link Posted: 8/28/2016 8:23:44 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted: