Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 4/28/2016 1:38:41 AM EDT
I'm new to the NFA field.  I just recently setup my trust now I want to do a few things before 41F kicks in.  I'm going to SBR my Scorpion Evo and Zenith Z-5P and I am going to get my first (and possibly only?) can.  So I need it to be versatile and looking at the Silencerco Hybrid which is at my LGC for I think it is around $750.  I know the Hybrid might not be the best thing for someone that already has multiple cans, but I don't.  I like the fact that it can be used for all of my weapons (I understand I'll have to buy adapters for them though).  I'd be looking to use it on these guns:

AR15
AR10
AK.47
CZ Scorpion Evo
Zenith Z-5P
Glock 21
Ruger 10/22
Springfield Armory 1911

Is the Hybrid as versatile as it seems to be from the videos I've watched?  Reliable?  Am I looking at as much of an expenditure in adapters for the various weapons that it does not offset the cost of purchasing cans with specific weapons in mind?

Thanks,
Earl
Link Posted: 4/28/2016 3:48:38 AM EDT
[#1]
After mounts for all of them You will probably be close to the cost of 2 suppressors.

3 suppressors can cover everything you have. And will do a better job.

30 cal rifle
45 pistol
Rimfire

Read read and read. Once you've done that. Read some more. Educate yourself on different suppressors. Read specs. Watch videos. Find someone or a dealer that has suppressors that you can demo. Prioritize what you want out of the suppressor. Such as:
Noise reduction, weight, mount type, length, etc.

The hybrid can work but no one just buys one. YMMV. It's addicting as hell. See my sig line. Once you start. It's worse than BRD.
Link Posted: 4/28/2016 7:18:59 AM EDT
[#2]
Agree with RA.

The 'All In One' should not be your first suppressor. Pick a two or three that will function great on the hosts that you have.