Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 3/24/2016 6:43:15 AM EDT
Sincere thanks to MAC Tactical, NFAREVIEW, Hansohn Brothers, Quiet Riot, Silencer Shop,TheTacticalCoyote, ModernRifleman.net (Part 3) and vdmsr.com (Part 3) for their help and guidance.

I'm not a professional writer, nor am I an expert in silencers, so comments and criticisms are welcome.

Part 1 - http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/2016/03/24/beginners-guide-suppressors-part-1/

Part 2 - http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/2016/03/29/a-beginners-guide-to-suppressors-part-2/

http://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/2016/04/04/beginners-guide-suppressors-part-3/

Link Posted: 3/24/2016 8:06:41 AM EDT
[#1]
Doubled a line right after the legality section and stated 4 categories of suppressors, but listed 5

The only other thing I'd add is perhaps a section on common suppressor myths or misconceptions.

Very well done!
Link Posted: 3/24/2016 8:32:28 AM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Doubled a line right after the legality section and stated 4 categories of suppressors, but listed 5
View Quote

Switched four for five. Thanks.
Link Posted: 3/24/2016 9:24:12 AM EDT
[#3]
Well done! Thanks for putting in the time to try and help out the newbies.
Link Posted: 3/24/2016 10:27:12 AM EDT
[#4]
This needs to be a sticky
Link Posted: 3/24/2016 10:41:56 AM EDT
[#5]
I'd thrown in a little about hearing safety, dB, and some numbers to show how loud they still are. IE suppressed AR15 is about or just under 140dB, which is as loud as a jet engine. Maybe in the common myths section as the rebuttal to "I wont be able to hear someone killing babies in the school" feels argument against them.
Link Posted: 3/24/2016 11:55:55 AM EDT
[#6]
Quoted: