Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/15/2017 6:13:21 PM EDT
Hello all.
In building my latest AR (6.5 Grendel SPRish) I've been really bothered by not being able to use it effectively at night. Daytime I'm squared away with the nightforce 2.5-10x24 and RMR, but once the sun goes down, pack it up and go home.
Since I intend on using this for hogs and coyotes night vision would be a big plus.
I've spent most of my budget for this gun already, so I'm down to about 2 grand to spend on NV.
For the price the Core 384 RXQ30V 1.6-6.4X seems perfect for what I need-no frills just a rugged NV device. That said I'm a relative noob to civi NV options.
Just wanted to see what the hive thought.

TLDR version:
Need NV
MAX 2k budget
No frills needed, just rifle mounted with crosshairs.
Looking at the Pulsar Core 384 RXQ30V 1.6-6.4X Thermal
Link Posted: 6/15/2017 7:40:42 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 6/15/2017 7:59:44 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Grendelshooter,
You are already on the right track. Not only am I a Grendel shooter myself, but I have spent the last week getting very familiar with the Pulsar core RXQ30V. I am convinced that the RXQ30V is hands down the best thermal out there under $2k. My favorite feature is the green AMOLED sapphire displayed and the picture-in-picture function. We just got a shipment of these in stock, $1899.97. Hogs at 300 yards would be bacon with this unit. I could have one to you by next week. If you are interested, you can order this online. You mentioned NV, but with your given budget, thermal would be my recommendation. Please let me know if you have any questions. I have one of these babies in my hands.
View Quote
I just meant night vision in general, I should be more specific.