Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/17/2015 2:01:31 PM EDT
So I have applied already for a suppressor.  Now I want to apply for an SBR.

My LGS already filled out a form 4 for me last month.  

My Schedule A and B are both blank as I have no assets in the trust... yet....

Is this ok?  I only have one beneficiary.
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 2:12:28 PM EDT
[#1]
the assets only go into the trust after your get your stamp.  so if nothing is in trust yet its should be ok to submit form with nothing in it.
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 2:44:14 PM EDT
[#2]
I'm not a lawyer and I don't know what your trust says.  Some people say a trust isn't official until it possesses something.  That is the reason alot of people will put a dollar into it.  They will just list the serial numbers of the dollar as the first item on the schedule A. It depends on your state laws and how your trust is written.  Hopefully, the ATF won't bounce your suppressor back because it doesn't have anything in the Schedule A.  Or you could just list a dollar and not worry about it.
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 2:47:15 PM EDT
[#3]
They will kick back an unfunded trust
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 3:14:35 PM EDT
[#4]
Ok thanks for the clarification.

My schedule page has a signature line for me as well as two witnesses.

Is this really needed on a schedule page?  This is separate from the body of the trust correct and does not need to be notorized?
Link Posted: 1/17/2015 4:23:01 PM EDT
[#5]
I was worried when I sent off for my first suppressor a silencerco sparrow that my assignment of property page was blank when sent in.   It was approved.   I didnt add my sparrow until I had the stamp in my hand.  On my assignment page there is also a place for 2 witnesses to sign,  I just used 2 family members who were  NOT on the trust, and it did not have to be notarized, only signed and dated.