Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 1/24/2017 10:56:31 PM EDT
***Update: Finally got a call from G Code's LEO rep today (1/26), I assume because they saw this thread… They requested me to send it back for examination so I will get that done this week or early next. ***

So early December 2016, I had a catastrophic failure with the RTI mounting system causing my holstered weapon to come off the belt. Before anybody jumps on me, I have attempted countless times to get in touch with G Code with no response since the week it happened. I got close one time, I was put on hold when I called during business hours waiting for someone to discuss the issue, and about 5 minutes later they just hung up on me with no answer on callback… I have re-sent my email after about a week each time, just as they ask on their website.

Background, I am a cop with a large department in the DFW area. I work in a street crimes unit, and we respond on a regular basis with K9 for searches. On this night we had located a fleeing felon using air and K9. Once he was narrowed down to a yard, we prepared to make entry and I took the 3 position (K9 handler, officer with rifle, me) so I holstered my weapon to be hands man as the dog was released. We follow the dog in through the broken wooden gate, and I feel a hard pull on my right side. Reach down to check my weapon and the entire holster is gone. In this situation, it wasn't the end of the world as there were other officers covering, but Im sure folks can imagine other situations where that could be very bad.