Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/19/2014 6:04:08 PM EDT
Are these pistols any good? Accurate,reliable, trigger?
Link Posted: 4/19/2014 6:34:21 PM EDT
[#1]
Youtube say s good.  I have no experience but have considered getting one.
Link Posted: 4/19/2014 7:21:30 PM EDT
[#2]
Got one last month, so far only 400 rounds fired all my reloads. Very reliable and seemed accurate enough for what it is. Did not like the plastic sights so replaced them with Dawson Precision plan black charger rear sight and fiber optic found. Have not fired it with the new sights yet. Bit nice that Walther sights will fit. The two mags supplied with the gun are good quality Mec-Gar and hold 18 rounds. Walther mags will not fit.
The trigger, well let's just say it  surprised me. In that the double action was smoother and lighter then I thought and the single action was heavier then I thought it would be. But it does seem to be braking in. All in all, happy with it, good shooter so far.
Canik TP-9 with DP sights.
Link Posted: 4/19/2014 11:21:14 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Got one last month, so far only 400 rounds fired all my reloads. Very reliable and seemed accurate enough for what it is. Did not like the plastic sights so replaced them with Dawson Precision plan black charger rear sight and fiber optic found. Have not fired it with the new sights yet. Bit nice that Walther sights will fit. The two mags supplied with the gun are good quality Mec-Gar and hold 18 rounds. Walther mags will not fit.
The trigger, well let's just say it  surprised me. In that the double action was smoother and lighter then I thought and the single action was heavier then I thought it would be. But it does seem to be braking in. All in all, happy with it, good shooter so far.
http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z207/2814V/503C4F8C-DD3E-414E-BCB9-B5DE990BEC26_zpsqojnvo6m.jpg
View Quote

Looks nice.