Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page Handguns » Kahr
Site Notices
Posted: 5/17/2014 8:19:55 AM EDT
OK I'll try to keep this short, I just purchased a cw40 and from the start had issues.   The slide locked backed after every shot, tried 12 rounds same issue everytime.  Also when an empty mag is inserted and  I pull back the slide it locks as it should.  But I cannot release the slide with an empty mag.  Another issue is the front rail was had been gouged severely leaving polymer in the slide.  So I sent the pistol back to Kahr they sent a call tag and service was quick and prompt, had it back in like 10 days.  So all looks good hoping the problem has been corrected.  So now the question is, the mag is still staying locked back with an empty mag, and I can not release it unless I remove the magazine, is this normal?  All my other pistols if I press the slide release with an empty mag the slide slides forward.  I'm new to Kahr products, so just a newbie question
Thanks
Link Posted: 5/17/2014 9:53:36 AM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
OK I'll try to keep this short, I just purchased a cw40 and from the start had issues.   The slide locked backed after every shot, tried 12 rounds same issue everytime.  Also when an empty mag is inserted and  I pull back the slide it locks as it should.  But I cannot release the slide with an empty mag.  Another issue is the front rail was had been gouged severely leaving polymer in the slide.  So I sent the pistol back to Kahr they sent a call tag and service was quick and prompt, had it back in like 10 days.  So all looks good hoping the problem has been corrected.  So now the question is, the mag is still staying locked back with an empty mag, and I can not release it unless I remove the magazine, is this normal?  All my other pistols if I press the slide release with an empty mag the slide slides forward.  I'm new to Kahr products, so just a newbie question
Thanks
View Quote