Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/23/2015 3:28:59 PM EDT
I happened into the XD-S .45 and I am glad I did.  Once I got the trigger cleaned up and broke in I like this pistol more than my Glock 19 I carry CCW.

Link Posted: 2/23/2015 4:16:52 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I happened into the XD-S .45 and I am glad I did.  Once I got the trigger cleaned up and broke in I like this pistol more than my Glock 19 I carry CCW.
View Quote

what all did you did you do?

Great little gun.  I've been carrying one for about 8 months now.
Link Posted: 2/23/2015 4:39:52 PM EDT
[#2]
I bought the 9 version a couple months ago and seems fine except my thumb rides the slide release and last round slide closes.  This is all me but still.  I got the Powder River kit for it and hope to install it tonight so I'm anxious to see how much difference it makes.  

Mine came with 2 7 round mags and no extended so I bought the extended one.  I shoot the gun way better with the short mags and I did install the Pearce grip extension on them.

I  carry a LCR and I really want to carry this one too, jury is still out.  Hopefully I can get my kinks worked out.
Link Posted: 2/23/2015 10:14:46 PM EDT
[#3]
I researched and think I will be buying the Powder River Kit.  It can only get better.  Peace!
Link Posted: 2/23/2015 10:34:38 PM EDT
[#4]
You should also invest in a talon grip.
Link Posted: 2/27/2015 8:55:51 PM EDT
[#5]
I own the 4 inch XDS and it has also taken the place of my G19.  Do you plan on using the 5 shot for increased concealment or the 7 shot magazine?

Have you picked a holster yet?  I like the comfort of the N82 but I keep releasing the magazine because of my grip and the method required to draw the pistol
Link Posted: 2/28/2015 12:22:17 AM EDT
[#6]