Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page Handguns » H&K
Site Notices
Posted: 5/15/2015 8:40:03 AM EDT
I fondled a P30 several years ago and I have wanted one ever since.  Part of me wants one because it's a great looking pistol.  Other part of me wants it because it's an expensive HK.  Stupid reason, but I'd be lying if I didn't say that makes my brain think I'm buying top of the line.

It fit me hand perfectly.  Seemed to point well.  And I've never owned a hammer fired pistol, or one with a decocker.  I'm genuinely interested in one.

I've been seeing all the rage for the VP9, but honestly I have zero interest in the VP9.  

I've got a PPQ and I feel I've got that base covered.

Do people hate the P30 trigger that badly?  I kinda liked it, although I only played with one in the store.

What gives?  All I see talked about is the USP series, and the VP9.  Is the P30 the stepchild of the family?  I have zero experience with HK.  Thanks!
Link Posted: 5/15/2015 2:46:37 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I fondled a P30 several years ago and I have wanted one ever since.  Part of me wants one because it's a great looking pistol.  Other part of me wants it because it's an expensive HK.  Stupid reason, but I'd be lying if I didn't say that makes my brain think I'm buying top of the line.

It fit me hand perfectly.  Seemed to point well.  And I've never owned a hammer fired pistol, or one with a decocker.  I'm genuinely interested in one.

I've been seeing all the rage for the VP9, but honestly I have zero interest in the VP9.  

I've got a PPQ and I feel I've got that base covered.

Do people hate the P30 trigger that badly?  I kinda liked it, although I only played with one in the store.

What gives?  All I see talked about is the USP series, and the VP9.  Is the P30 the stepchild of the family?  I have zero experience with HK.  Thanks!
View Quote