Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 5/15/2016 11:09:47 PM EDT
Hello all,

I recently picked up a M&P Shield 9mm and was wondering if anyone can recommend a good ankle holster for it.  I've never used ankle holsters before; never wanted to but I started a new job at a place that requires I wear a uniform with a tucked in shirt so I can't really use a "normal" holster.

Any good suggestions?
Link Posted: 5/15/2016 11:31:03 PM EDT
[#1]
Not sure if he makes them for the Shield but I have always used 5 Shot Leather.

I have one for my J-frame and G42.

Best on the market in my opinion
Link Posted: 5/16/2016 7:00:46 AM EDT
[#2]
Galco Ankle Glove is always the right answer . . .
Link Posted: 5/16/2016 8:12:42 AM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
View Quote

I would respectfully disagree...

I've used the Galco and like it but it is terrible for vigorous activity.

I modified mine with an extra velcro strap insure it didn't come off if I had to run.

A guy on my Dept lost a SW 640 on a dog track holster and all... Use caution
Link Posted: 5/16/2016 9:00:25 AM EDT
[#4]
I like my Desantis Die Hard.
Link Posted: 5/16/2016 11:05:49 AM EDT
[#5]
This thread is relevant to my interests......

Link Posted: 5/21/2016 2:08:21 AM EDT
[#6]
Thanks for the suggestions.  I'll take a look at them.
Link Posted: 5/30/2016 9:52:21 PM EDT
[#7]
Alessi
Link Posted: 5/31/2016 3:50:22 AM EDT
[#8]
The wilderness ( formerly renegade)  cozy partner   Very secure , and hands down.most comfy ankle rig I've ever worn
Link Posted: 5/31/2016 6:15:13 AM EDT
[#9]
Tag
Link Posted: 6/1/2016 1:27:30 AM EDT
[#10]
Quoted:
View Quote

+1, and add the ankle strap for extra support. Great ankle holster.
Link Posted: 6/2/2016 11:40:35 PM EDT
[#11]
I use a fobus to ankle carry my shield.   Took a little getting used to the extra weight on one leg,  but  now I forget it's there.
Link Posted: 6/3/2016 7:59:52 PM EDT
[#12]