Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/5/2016 6:38:23 PM EDT
I am fairly new to Sig's and I traded into an old 228R. I posted a thread about it a few months back. I have taken it to the range a few time since and it shoots awesome as far as its feel and reliability.

That said it shoots about a foot left and a foot low. It's not me as I had my brother and someone else at the range shoot it as well and we all shot into the same area. The groups are fairly tight but way off of point of aim.

I can drift the sight right easy enough, but how can I fix the elevation? Am I missing something?

Or would ordering a new barrel from sig solve the problem.

Pics just because:

Link Posted: 2/5/2016 11:51:25 PM EDT
[#1]
Did you shoot it from a rest? Did you have the dot stacked on top of the rear white block and aim at the middle of the target? Did you have a proper grip on the gun? "gun should be in line with your forearm"
Link Posted: 2/5/2016 11:57:44 PM EDT
[#2]
Sights properly aligned. Shoot off a bench and proper two hand grip. Have taken pistol training with "shrek" and others, as well as been shooting pistols for about 25 years.

That said, It wasn't just me. Two other shooters both from the bench and double handed grip.

All shots fired (approx 100) left a foot and down a foot, from all shooters.
Link Posted: 2/5/2016 11:58:08 PM EDT
[#3]
A new bbl from Sig to solve the problem!?!?

You are flinching and more than likely pressing your trigger finger against the frame.

Make a hook with your finger to keep it off the frame.

Steadily "press" the trigger straight to the rear.

ETA - If it really is a foot left and a foot low then it could be the bbl....

Link Posted: 2/6/2016 12:01:13 AM EDT
[#4]
You might try a little deeper finger penetration. Maybe the first joint instead of the pad of the finger.
Link Posted: 2/6/2016 12:02:13 AM EDT
[#5]