Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Yugoslavian & Serbian
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Site Notices
Posted: 9/24/2014 8:38:18 PM EDT
I bought a new N-PAP M70 and found a new extra complete set of wood hardware for it. I was a private contractor in Iraq for a year and taught the Iraqi's how to shoot the Glock 19 and AK47. Having access to free ammo, I shot thousands of rounds during that year and never had an issue with the stock slapping me in the face like this new N-PAP did. It was a simple cut, sanded it down and stained it along with the hand guards to match as I hated the blond look. Nuts, I guess since I am a newbie here I can not post the pictures of it before and after.
Link Posted: 9/24/2014 9:06:14 PM EDT
[#1]

Quoted:

Nuts, I guess since I am a newbie here I can not post the pictures of it before and after.
View Quote

New rule that recently went into effect.  Something like you need to have at least 100 posts to post pics, or something like that.

If you like, you can e-mail me the pics and I'll host em and post em for you.  Either that or send me the links to the pics and I can use them also.

Link Posted: 9/25/2014 5:54:26 PM EDT
[#2]
Did you sand down the top of the stock (comb?) only or did you also reduce the length of the stock?
Link Posted: 9/25/2014 9:36:15 PM EDT
[#3]
Sure would like to see those pics... I'm getting a NPAP tomorrow.
Going to rasp and sand the high comb on mine, but this rifle is coming with a skeletonized buttstock with a Krebs adaptor, and a Mojo peep sight.
Link Posted: 9/26/2014 7:25:58 AM EDT
[#4]
Liquidmetal above here is going to help me attach photos. I used a bandsaw and cut the comb out or sort of moved it back.  I did not shorten the stock itself as the overall length was fine. I did post the photos at AKForum.net, here         http://www.theakforum.net/forums/30-yugoslavian/174764-cut-stock-my-n-pap-fits-perfect-now.html
Link Posted: 9/26/2014 5:07:19 PM EDT
[#5]
pdog's pics: