Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Romanian
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 1/16/2015 4:03:31 PM EDT
Just a heads up because I know a lot of people have had trouble finding the proper style slings for Romy AK's, check Centerfire. The 5 pack they have for $9.99 is the EXACT same sling i paid $15 each for  from an online surplus place. They are identical tp the original sling that came with my SAR-1 except there is a couple of shades difference in the green color. These aren't the cheap $3 chinese NC Star slings, they are high quality and appear to be the real deal.

I have no affiliation with any of the companies i mentioned (I am actually a cellular phone repair technician) but just passing along a helluva deal. I put one on my PSL, M70, and Romak and still have one set aside for my M92 SBR when i get my stamp as well as a few others.
Link Posted: 1/16/2015 11:21:14 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 1/18/2015 12:54:46 PM EDT
[#2]
Thanks for the heads up.
Link Posted: 2/5/2015 4:03:40 AM EDT
[#3]
They look good  in the picture, so have you ordered a set and seen them in person?  Most of the pictures of original Romanian slings I've seen are a bright green and these look more olive drab so I was wondering if they were real surplus?
Link Posted: 2/6/2015 12:38:52 AM EDT
[#4]
I got a 5ver, they are military. Same as the slings that shipped with the SAR's & AES10b.
Link Posted: 2/7/2015 10:00:27 PM EDT
[#5]
i got a 5 pak. all appear to be new. good quality. color as shown in their pic.
be advised these are 45 inches fully extended, metal end to metal end. (my Russian AK rifle slings are 60 inches)
about 1 1/4 inch wide.

Link Posted: 2/15/2015 10:21:27 AM EDT
[#6]
Thanks for the info about the length Campout, seems pretty short, will have to measure some other AK slings to compare.
Link Posted: 2/15/2015 4:13:04 PM EDT
[#7]
original romanian slings were leather.  they didn't go nylon for a very long time.