Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 6/17/2017 8:15:01 PM EDT
I finally got around to putting a scope on my FM-VEPR (the new tactical VEPR that just came out). It's the 7.62x39 version. I had the silencer attached also. I shot some groups from a sandbag today and I was surprised by the accuracy. I had only used its irons up until today. So I shot a 10-round group at 50 yards and it was almost all in one big hole. Then a group at 100 yards and it was a 2.5" group. And I'm not a good shooter. I'm just an amateur who shoots for fun. But this VEPR is the most accurate AK I've shot. I've owned five of them and this is definitely the best AK. It's 12 ounces heavier than a standard AK, but for a little more weight, it's much more accurate. A good tradeoff. And it doesn't change POI when it heats up (it gets a little hotter with the silencer). In the past, my two WASRs shot 6 MOA even with a scope. My SLR shoots 4 MOA. The old AK74 I had shot about 5. And now I have the VEPR and it's shooting about 3 MOA or less. And that's 10-shot groups. I am thinking, how much more accurate would it be in the hands of someone who's better at shooting?