Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » AK Discussions
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Site Notices
Posted: 10/24/2014 6:54:32 PM EDT
I've been writing for Guns.com for a few months, and finally got the chance to do an AK related article.

I'm just getting started, but as my regular job just got axed, this is probably going to be our lifeline until I can find gainful employment elsewhere.

http://www.guns.com/review/2014/10/24/six-must-have-accessories-for-ak-fans/
Link Posted: 10/24/2014 7:33:24 PM EDT
[#1]
Good article.
Link Posted: 10/24/2014 8:10:22 PM EDT
[#2]
I like it
Link Posted: 10/24/2014 9:09:11 PM EDT
[#3]
Great article, I really like the potato chip analogy at the end, it's so true!
Link Posted: 10/24/2014 10:08:38 PM EDT
[#4]
Nice .... Thanks for your time.....
Link Posted: 10/24/2014 10:10:45 PM EDT
[#5]
Good job!

Link Posted: 10/25/2014 12:58:09 AM EDT
[#6]
Thanks for the kind words, y'all. I'm looking forward to seeing how far I can go with this opportunity.

This is really the first time in my writing career that I've had the freedom to write about the stuff I like, so it doesn't feel like a regular job to me.

Once I find a place to shoot, I'll really be in business.
Link Posted: 10/25/2014 1:19:44 AM EDT
[#7]
Sorry to hear about your job.  If you need work come to Midland, with the oil boom they have 2nd lowest unemployment in the country.
Link Posted: 10/25/2014 2:24:35 AM EDT
[#8]
Enjoyed the article, thanks.
Link Posted: 10/25/2014 11:11:06 AM EDT
[#9]
well written and to the point. I enjoyed it
Link Posted: 10/25/2014 12:30:39 PM EDT
[#10]
Good Article!
Link Posted: 10/25/2014 12:36:03 PM EDT
[#11]
Good article indeed, and you get bonus points for calling it an AKM and not an AK-47.
Link Posted: 10/25/2014 1:46:36 PM EDT
[#12]
Good article, even had humor in it (magpul AK mag photo next to the good magazines headline).  In all seriousness nice article.
Link Posted: 10/25/2014 8:44:42 PM EDT
[#13]