Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Magazines
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Site Notices
Posted: 8/27/2011 9:00:05 AM EDT
I've tested my Google-fu and failed in my attempt to get a good solid story about the AIM Surplus Euro AK47 Mags.  The only thing I can find about these mags are people saying they're a good price and appear to be either Chinese or Yugo built on Chinese machinery.  

Does anyone know exactly what these mags are?  Also, does anyone have any experience running them?  Are they quality?  Has anyone had any issues with them?  

I'm new to the AK world and want to stock up on some mags, but $ is an issue at the moment.  These mags seem reasonably priced and I just need some direction.

Thanks in advance to everyones input on this topic.
Link Posted: 8/27/2011 9:18:15 AM EDT
[#1]
The AIM Euro mags are what people call "Chugo" mags. They are flat back Chinese mags that were imported to Yugoslavia and sat in storage for awhile.

As for quality, except for factory defects, any Combloc steel mags will work well. Period. They were built to withstand the abuse of illiterate conscripts in the middle of WWIII.

The only AK mags to avoid are any US made mags (except US Palm, those rock)
Link Posted: 8/27/2011 3:34:02 PM EDT
[#2]
I've got a mess of them and they work flawlessly.
Snatch them up while they are available cuz
they wont last forever!
Link Posted: 8/27/2011 3:45:41 PM EDT
[#3]
Just ordered 3. I bought a few tapco mags and I can't stand them.  They take to much fidgeting to get them inserted for my liking.  Those metal mags are fast and smooth as butter to insert.
Link Posted: 8/27/2011 4:09:22 PM EDT
[#4]
I love mine. They look to be unissued and they wern't filled with crud and old cosmoline like my romanian mags were.
Link Posted: 8/28/2011 5:22:53 AM EDT
[#5]
When they first came into the country a couple of years ago or so, everybody was selling them.  It was a flood...
Link Posted: 8/28/2011 8:58:23 AM EDT
[#6]