Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Ammunition
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 2/20/2015 11:15:30 PM EDT
Do you guys have any experience with GECO ammo?

I need to gather some x39 stuff, and the price of the brass 7.62x39 ammo is nuts; I'm new to the AK field after picking up a PAP 92.
Link Posted: 2/21/2015 1:02:38 AM EDT
[#1]
Yes good stuff, but I would focus on the cheaper Russian steel cased stuff. Your gun should eat it just fine!
Link Posted: 2/21/2015 6:48:55 PM EDT
[#2]

Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

Yes good stuff, but I would focus on the cheaper Russian steel cased stuff. Your gun should eat it just fine!
View Quote

This!

I wouldn't treat steel-cased ammo like it gets treated for ARs.  Hell, even my ARs have not had any issues with steel-cased except it's a little dirtier, but that's really not a problem.

Steel is right at home in an AK.

EDIT - To stay a little more on topic, though, I have not had any experience with GECO x39.  It does shoot well in .223 for me out of my AR.
Link Posted: 2/21/2015 7:47:13 PM EDT
[#3]
I saved 15% on my car insurance with them...

Did fine with about 800 rounds of their 9mm.  Can't comment on their x39.
Link Posted: 2/21/2015 11:58:36 PM EDT
[#4]
Thanks, guys!
I bought a hundred or so rounds of GECO as well as a few hundred rds. stockpile of steel. I don't mind having steel at that price, but I don't feel comfortable with it sitting long(er) term in storage. Mainly because I have no experience with doing so. Thanks though and if I remember I'll post a report on the GECO.
Page AK-47 » Ammunition
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!