BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Maintenance & Cleaning
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 4/8/2014 7:36:48 PM EDT
Hey guys I am new to cleaning my Colt AR and wanted to get some insight on which brands of lube are the best. Also should I be using different types of lube throughout the gun or will one type lube every component?

Thanks
Link Posted: 4/8/2014 9:01:17 PM EDT
[#1]
I have tried some of the fancy stuff....  and went back to breakfree CLP.
Link Posted: 4/8/2014 9:14:25 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I have tried some of the fancy stuff....  and went back to breakfree CLP.
View Quote

+1

Don't overthink your lube.
Link Posted: 4/8/2014 9:16:16 PM EDT
[#3]
Astroglide .         In all seriousness use slip2000 ewl,their carbon killer took stuff out of the barrel m pro 7 and hoppes no 9 left
Link Posted: 4/8/2014 9:49:30 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Astroglide .         In all seriousness use slip2000 ewl,their carbon killer took stuff out of the barrel m pro 7 and hoppes no 9 left
View Quote

I prefer KY   I soaked my boresnake in it and ran the the boresnake through it, all I have to say with that and FL, I am still pulling carbon out of it.  
Link Posted: 4/8/2014 10:01:25 PM EDT
[#5]
I have used hoppes no. 9 and clp in the past. Recently I've tried slip 2000 and really like it how it cleans and lubricates and is non toxic with no nasty smell. Now I kind of want to try fireclean. Froglube looks interesting but I don't know if I want to go through the application process.
Link Posted: 4/8/2014 10:53:29 PM EDT
[#6]