Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 12/18/2014 10:43:33 PM EDT
Hey Ya'll,

I'm seeking your expertise because I'm a total noob and just finished putting together my first build. My completed upper came in the mail today from Primary Arms. It's a DS Arms 16" Complete Upper Half 5.56/.223 Mid length Gas System that I bought on sale with a BCM and Charging Handle for $329.00. After unpacking the upper I noticed that the handguard and barrel aren't sitting quite center. How do I fix this?

[/URL]" />
Link Posted: 12/18/2014 10:48:11 PM EDT
[#1]
Is the upper rail on the free float in line with the rail on the upper? To me it looks as though the rail is just rotated out of alignment. The barrel looks centered.
Link Posted: 12/18/2014 10:54:33 PM EDT
[#2]
It's hard for me to tell exactly because the handguard is so long and covers the majority of the barrel. I can't eyeball it for certain on whether the barrel is crooked or if the handguard is crooked.
Link Posted: 12/18/2014 11:22:53 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
Hey Ya'll,

I'm seeking your expertise because I'm a total noob and just finished putting together my first build. My completed upper came in the mail today from Primary Arms. It's a DS Arms 16" Complete Upper Half 5.56/.223 Mid length Gas System that I bought on sale with a BCM and Charging Handle for $329.00. After unpacking the upper I noticed that the handguard and barrel aren't sitting quite center. How do I fix this?

View Quote
Link Posted: 12/19/2014 12:16:05 AM EDT
[#4]