Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Slings and Other Accessories
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 7/25/2014 12:49:34 PM EDT
I want to replace the stock on my LE6940 and interested in the Daniel Defense and/or the Socom.  Any thoughts?  Opinions?  Other suggestions?
Link Posted: 7/25/2014 6:29:21 PM EDT
[#1]
I have no experience with the socom, but the dd furniture has grown on me it is very comfortable.
Link Posted: 7/25/2014 6:33:17 PM EDT
[#2]
I have the B5 Socom and I'm really happy with it. It replaced the Vltor Emod that I've had for six or seven years I think.
Link Posted: 7/26/2014 9:12:56 PM EDT
[#3]
There is no such thing as a "B5 SOCOM".
Link Posted: 7/28/2014 5:32:00 AM EDT
[#4]
Assuming you mean B5 sopmod.  If that is the case get that and be done.  The enhanced is by far my favorite stock
Link Posted: 7/29/2014 11:53:06 AM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Assuming you mean B5 sopmod.  If that is the case get that and be done.  The enhanced is by far my favorite stock
View Quote

Link Posted: 8/4/2014 12:18:42 PM EDT
[#6]
I like my b5 stock, its solid and reasonably priced. I do not have any experience with the DD stocks though.
Link Posted: 8/11/2014 12:41:47 AM EDT
[#7]
I meant Sopmod and my autocorrect changed it to Socom. Sorry.
Link Posted: 8/11/2014 2:17:45 AM EDT
[#8]
Sopmod is my go-to but after shooting someone elses DD I fell in love with that ugly ass furniture. I domt think they sell it seperately though.
Link Posted: 8/11/2014 7:56:24 AM EDT
[#9]

Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

Sopmod is my go-to but after shooting someone elses DD I fell in love with that ugly ass furniture. I domt think they sell it seperately though.
View Quote