Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Slings and Other Accessories
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 7/19/2014 2:18:29 PM EDT
I have a MOE vertical grip right now but for prone shooting I need a Bipod. Should I buy the Bipod by itself? They look cheaper if i go that route, as a college student I do not have that much disposable income.
Link Posted: 7/19/2014 2:54:47 PM EDT
[#1]
I would recommend against it, you don't really need a bipod for the type of gun that you'd want a VFG on. That, and none of the grip pods offered are very good solutions, they are either low quality, too bulky for a VFG, or aren't very functional as a bipod. If you still want to try it, the only one I would recommend is the actual Grippod.

I would recommend looking up about improvised shooting rests, and work on perfecting your stances. Both are cheaper and are more efficient ways to improve your shooting abilities.
Link Posted: 7/19/2014 3:18:00 PM EDT
[#2]
I see that you're in CA. I would've suggested just using the magazine as a support if you're using blocked/pinned 30rd mags. If not, then a bag or backpack under the hand guard would be a good support instead of buying dedicated shooting rests.
Link Posted: 7/19/2014 10:37:29 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I see that you're in CA. I would've suggested just using the magazine as a support if you're using blocked/pinned 30rd mags. If not, then a bag or backpack under the hand guard would be a good support instead of buying dedicated shooting rests.
View Quote

haha about that, I go to school in Arizona so I get to have the fun stuff, 42/30 round mags. I may however use my AR for deer hunting, I feel that I need a Bipod, with practice, to have an off the cuff accuracy out to 200 yards. I'd rather not lug around a shooting rest.
Link Posted: 7/20/2014 10:43:11 AM EDT
[#4]