Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 8/30/2014 8:23:36 PM EDT
I've always used a tube red dot or holo sight, but am interested in a reflex red dot for an upcoming CQB build. I'll be honest, they look pretty cool, and I like the idea of a simple piece of glass in my line of sight. But, nobody seems to run them (outside of 12 yr olds on CoD). So, hivemind, what's the story? Are there any good ones for around $100? What are the pros and cons? At a glance, they appear less durable than other designs, but I'm no engineer.

If this has been covered well, please point me to those threads; search sucks for me.

Link Posted: 8/30/2014 11:43:34 PM EDT
[#1]
Trijicon RMR is no toy.  Nor is the Leupold Delta Point.  Nor is Dockter or J. Point.  No, they are not $100.  Those are toys.

I plan to buy a Delta Point 2 when they are released in mid September.  About one ounce in weight.  About $400.
Link Posted: 8/30/2014 11:45:27 PM EDT
[#2]
The RMR is super light but I really don't like the small window or the amount of distortion I get when looking through one.
Link Posted: 8/31/2014 8:23:25 AM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
The RMR is super light but I really don't like the small window or the amount of distortion I get when looking through one.
View Quote