Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Magazines
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 11/28/2015 2:37:19 PM EDT
I had a few when they first came out. Tried them during a HP match and had a few jams with 77gr.
Now I see them going for a premium price on the EE.
My trusty Colt 20s were more reliable than the PMAG 20s.
The new curved ones I have no experience with.
So what's the demand for the 1st gen PMAG 20s? What do you like about them to pay a premium for?
Link Posted: 11/28/2015 3:10:34 PM EDT
[#1]
Mostly color but some match shooters really like them. I can't remember exactly why but there was a specific reason.
Link Posted: 11/28/2015 3:17:44 PM EDT
[#2]
Some people think they look cool and some just really want anything 'they don't make anymore'...
Link Posted: 11/28/2015 3:19:05 PM EDT
[#3]
https://www.ar15.com/forums/t_3_17/683210_Gen_2_Magpul_PMAGS.html
Link Posted: 11/28/2015 3:20:19 PM EDT
[#4]
I have some gen 1 30 rounders and have had no problems with them. I wish I bought some of the blue ones they made years ago,just for the heck of it.
Link Posted: 11/28/2015 3:22:07 PM EDT
[#5]
Link Posted: 11/28/2015 3:25:02 PM EDT
[#6]
I like the old school ones better because they look better straight and work good from a bench or prone position sitting flat.  I wish Magpul would make them straight again.
Link Posted: 11/28/2015 3:25:09 PM EDT
[#7]
I collect the straight 20s.
Link Posted: 11/28/2015 3:39:11 PM EDT
[#8]
I have 5 of them. Never had an issue.
Link Posted: 11/28/2015 3:57:58 PM EDT
[#9]
They won't always lock the bolt back on the last round in my experience but work well enough.  I have 5 that I use ajd 10-15 others that are new.  I should sell some if they are bringing good money in the EE.
Link Posted: 11/28/2015 4:48:55 PM EDT
[#10]
^^^This.  I've never had a jam with them but they rarely lock the bolt back on last shot.
Link Posted: 11/28/2015 11:47:53 PM EDT
[#11]