Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Magazines
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 6/18/2015 4:38:52 PM EDT
I've seen some of the older, all polymer, pre AWM 30 round translucent smoke mags for $10 each new in package.  I have no experience with Lancer mags and have mainly used USGI aluminum mags and Magpuls.  Are these mags any good?  What's your experience with them?  Worth $10 each?
Link Posted: 6/18/2015 6:32:04 PM EDT
[#1]
Yes there worth it
Link Posted: 6/18/2015 6:45:54 PM EDT
[#2]
All I remember is those mags generally caused problems and were not recommended a few years ago.
Link Posted: 6/18/2015 6:50:57 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
I've seen some of the older, all polymer, pre AWM 30 round translucent smoke mags for $10 each new in package.  I have no experience with Lancer mags and have mainly used USGI aluminum mags and Magpuls.  Are these mags any good?  What's your experience with them?  Worth $10 each?
View Quote

I would rather have some magpul m2's

L5awm's on the other hand
Link Posted: 6/18/2015 7:21:36 PM EDT
[#4]
They are good to go, but I like the amw5 more.  I use them and pmags exclusively.  I like them both about equally and pick up pmags usually due to the  being cheaper.   When I picked up some lancers I got a good deal on them, and would but more if they were equal in price to pmags.
Link Posted: 6/18/2015 7:29:44 PM EDT
[#5]
As everyone else said. The new design is better. I would snag them at that price though.
Link Posted: 6/18/2015 7:30:52 PM EDT
[#6]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Yes there worth it
View Quote

This.
Link Posted: 6/18/2015 8:56:31 PM EDT
[#7]
can get the newer version mags at that price every day at Botach...
Link Posted: 6/19/2015 12:53:20 AM EDT
[#8]

Quoted:

can get the newer version mags at that price every day at Botach...
View Quote
I've been getting the 6pks for $55 delivered

Link Posted: 6/19/2015 5:39:31 AM EDT
[#9]
Quoted: