Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Rimfire and Pistol Calibers
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 10/23/2016 10:31:00 PM EDT
I'm local to PSA, but they are never in stock and thinking about ordering a RRA 9mm carbine instead... are they good to go?  I have no experience with RRA.
Link Posted: 10/23/2016 11:48:01 PM EDT
[#1]
GTG.
Link Posted: 10/24/2016 7:58:39 AM EDT
[#2]
yes very good
Link Posted: 10/24/2016 6:47:34 PM EDT
[#3]
Mine has never done anything but work.
Link Posted: 10/24/2016 9:54:31 PM EDT
[#4]
love mine
Link Posted: 10/24/2016 11:05:26 PM EDT
[#5]
They are GTG and very under rated. Years ago before the 9mm AR craz they were the only other 9mm AR game in town besides Colt. I've used many of their parts and as far as I can tell they are to the exact specs as my Colt.
Link Posted: 10/27/2016 11:06:24 PM EDT
[#6]
I've been researching barrels for my build recently.  RRA is the only 10.5" 9mm barrel I have found that is chrome-lined.  I'm not sure all of their 10.5" 9mm barrels are chrome-lined, but I know they have one that is.  I believe it's made by Wilson, in 4140 CM or CMV.  Colt probably used 4150 CMV, chrome-lined.  RRA's may have a heavier, or thicker, contour than Colt's, and the few reviews I've found on them have all been positive, with respects to accuracy.  They were also the most expensive.

If anyone knows of other manufacturers with 10.5"-11.5" 9mm 4150CMV chrome-lined barrels, please PM me.

Link Posted: 11/11/2016 6:44:55 AM EDT
[#7]
They were the first to offer a dedicated 9mm lower. Built my SBR off of RRA components and I've yet to have any form of a malfunction.
Link Posted: 1/7/2017 11:50:47 AM EDT
[#8]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted: