Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Rimfire and Pistol Calibers
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 6/24/2016 4:03:51 PM EDT
I've got a PSA Colt style lower with a PSA bolt, Anderson upper receiver, and a KAW bbl.

I've got everything together and the fit and finish is nice, but this thing will not eject the empty shell. I've checked the ejector and it doesn't seem loose or off center, when I cycle by hand slowly it will eject, but when I shoot, nothing.

What can I do to check on the ejector more? Or am I looking in the wrong direction.

I'm a pistol cal newb, so I'm open to any suggestion.

Link Posted: 6/24/2016 4:45:25 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
I've got a PSA Colt style lower with a PSA bolt, Anderson upper receiver, and a KAW bbl.

I've got everything together and the fit and finish is nice, but this thing will not eject the empty shell. I've checked the ejector and it doesn't seem loose or off center, when I cycle by hand slowly it will eject, but when I shoot, nothing.

What can I do to check on the ejector more? Or am I looking in the wrong direction.

View Quote

What ammo ??
Factory or reloads ?

And is the spent cartridge staying in the chamber...or is it getting stuck outside the chamber and not allowing the next round to be picked up ??

Is the bolt dragging on any components like the mag or buffer detent ??
Plenty of lube on the bolt where it makes contact in the upper ??

Link Posted: 6/24/2016 5:00:10 PM EDT
[#2]
Factory ammo, I tried Remington and Agula
The spent is staying in the upper, it will either get stuck sideways between the bolt and the chamber or the bolt will hold back and the case will be loose in there.

I've tried it with and without the mag without success

I've also lubed it up really good this time around, the first time I took it out I forgot my range back so I tested it dry and it has actually gotten worse with the lube.