Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Rimfire and Pistol Calibers
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 7/17/2014 3:44:00 PM EDT
Looking for recommendations on a high quality/accurate/reliable dedicated .22lr AR-15 complete upper along with some high capacity magazines to go with it, my budget is just under $600, any suggestions ?

I have plenty of experience with the centerfire AR platform, large and small frame, so this would be mostly as a fun plinker and for small game work for my family.

We have a few AR lowers that have some light and crisp 3# trigger pulls that would work well with a dedicated .22LR upper...

Thanks in advance,

Vic in the Granite State.
Link Posted: 7/17/2014 3:53:39 PM EDT
[#1]
TACCOM Upper

Black Dog Mags

MAHA
Link Posted: 7/17/2014 3:56:29 PM EDT
[#2]

Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

TACCOM Upper

Black Dog Mags

MAHA
View Quote
+1 on the Black Dog mags...

Link Posted: 7/17/2014 4:44:43 PM EDT
[#3]
Any other suggestions...?
Link Posted: 7/17/2014 4:46:17 PM EDT
[#4]
CMMG uppers are nice, but I run a Chiappa which most would frown upon...
Link Posted: 7/17/2014 4:48:37 PM EDT
[#5]
A complete M&P 15-22 would be well within your budget. From what I've seen, there is no AR22 setup that is more reliable. Those 15-22 mags are rock solid compared to the other offerings. Boonie Packer makes an adapter that allows you to use 15-22 mags in AR22 setups with CMMG bolts, but those are not foolproof from a friend's experience.
Link Posted: 7/17/2014 5:01:49 PM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:
A complete M&P 15-22 would be well within your budget. From what I've seen, there is no AR22 setup that is more reliable. Those 15-22 mags are rock solid compared to the other offerings. Boonie Packer makes an adapter that allows you to use 15-22 mags in AR22 setups with CMMG bolts, but those are not foolproof from a friend's experience.
View Quote